People looked at me very strangely...

... in this morning's pouring rain. Probably because I was using a camera to photograph a building that is still going to be there, if ever the rain stops.

Mindful of that fact that I probably wouldn't want to spend time wandering around looking for a blip today, I was passing this new building and thought it would go some way to completing a blip-story I started with this shot.

On this site stood one of Harrogate's historic pubs. Despite attempts to keep it going, the building was eventually demolished last year..

The replacement building appears to be almost complete and it is striking to see how close it is to the shape of the original building. This one will have a couple of retail units with some apartments above.

Remembering my blip from yesterday, this was a much easier job to match the 'then and now' pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.