WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Faded grandeur

First day back at work after a week away, so no surprise that today's is an emergency blip. When I arrived (late) for my yoga class, it was bright and sunny, but by the time I came out, much stretched, an entrée maritime had drifted in and it was dull and cloudy.

I spotted this building on a recent visit to Narbonne, but didn't have time for more than a quick snap. This evening I spent 15 minutes trying and failing to find a good angle. In the end I gave up and settled for the reflections in the magnificent first-floor balcony.

Before the recession hit, this building and the neighbouring ones in the square were obviously going to be converted into luxury flats, gentrifying a rather run-down area. But work seems to have ground to a halt; no progress has been made since last time I was there.

On the way home I saw a sun dog but couldn't stop. Bah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.