Go back my Lord, there's TWO of them!

As a rather ancient joke ends.
Now THAT is a proper Saw Mill
Having ordered a pair of "Raised beds" from the local Saw Mill, today I went to pick them up. 
As usual, on these occasions I found myself spoilt for choice and sadly missing Alice's "Casting vote". 
  :¬(  Vs.  ;¬)
This is a composite of the Saw Mill's "innards". The wooly faced apparition is:-
A. NOT me.
B. There's only one of him. He got from point A to point B between shots and I was sufficiently amused to keep "them"..
1st Extra is the sight which greeted me as I drew up.
2nd one rather gobsmacked me.
How's this for forward planning?
The chap I was listening to (didn't actually get much chance to speak.) said he put it there in his early days, "I was about 17". 
He's now 54 and "they" intend to square-off top and bottom, give it a glass top, and turn it into a table.
I know the theory of the FSC on the log ends, but always need to look up the actual wording.
...
"The Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) is an international none-profit multi-stakeholder organisation established in 1993 to promote responsible management of the world’s forests. The FSC does this by setting standards on forest products, along with certifying and labelling them as eco-friendly"
I just could NOT resist Anglicising the spelling of the American definition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.