West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

From the bus

I didn’t like Mui Ne enough to stay another day, even though I hadn’t visited the main attraction – the White Sand Dunes. I saw them from a distance on my drive out the coast yesterday. I’d read that there were people renting out trays for sliding down the dunes and hassling tourists to go on quad bikes across the dunes. I decided that after my Gobi Desert experience of sand dunes, I’d give that a miss. So this morning I organised bus ticket to Da Lat.


The bus was at 12.30pm. Da Lat is in the mountains so the drive was mostly up steep hills with some spectacular views that slowly disappeared into clouds. This is a phone shot from the bus (with raindrops on the window). I got to Da Lat at 5pm and it was raining. That wasn’t surprising, it’s known for being wet. I got a taxi to the guesthouse and ventured out for dinner when the rain stopped in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.