West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Need a carriage?

My plan was to get up early to make most of morning sun since in Saigon and Mui Ne it had been sunny in the morning and rained in mid-afternoon. Mostly I’ve been waking up really early but I hadn’t set an alarm and I slept later today. It was late morning by the time I’d had breakfast and made a plan of what I wanted to do. I walked through the town and down to the lake. I walked along the lake for a bit. Da Lat is a favourite destination for Vietnamese tourists and especially for couples on their honeymoon. There’s a lot of kitch around, including Disney princess horse-drawn carriages (the horses were grazing by the lake). I was planning on walking to the King’s palace and taking the cable car up the hill. But the rain arrived at 1.30pm so I quickly went to the nearest cafe.


It rained for the rest of the afternoon and I stayed in the cafe. It stopped around 5pm and I walked back to the guesthouse. I liked the city, despite the rain. It didn’t have the glitzy designer shops or US fast food chains (although they’re probably somewhere in the city) and it felt quite relaxed. I went out for dinner later. Just as I was leaving a door opened (probably from the restaurant owners’ living room) and a gorgeous 3 month old border collie puppy wandered out. So I had to play with the puppy for 5 minutes before paying my bill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.