West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

'Pigs to compatriots up met' anyone?

I liked Da Lat despite the rain but I decided to keep heading north. Bus companies do pick ups from across the city to take passengers to the bus station. It’s convenient but it means you actually have no idea what time the bus leaves. I was told the bus was at 9am and I’d be picked up around 8.45am. I think what is more accurate is that they start the pick ups around 8.45 and it could be any time depending on what order they pick people up. I was picked up at just before 9.15am when I was starting to think they’d forgotten and maybe I should just take a taxi to the bus station.

When the minibus got to the bus station we got straight on the bus and it left immediately. There were more roads over mountains and rain on the top of hills. I took photos from the window but they weren’t very good. The rain stopped before we arrived in Buon Ma Thuot. I asked the bus driver where to find a taxi as we didn’t stop in the bus station. He talked other passengers who were going in a minibus and I went with them. The old woman who’d been sat next to me on the bus and her travelling companion (maybe her daughter) were dropped off first, and then I was dropped at my hotel. Door to door service from a bus company!


I went out for a walk around the town and to do some shopping at the market. I bought a more substantial rain poncho as the plastic bag ones rip too easily. It’s designed for riding motorbikes; it’s really long so you can sit on the back and put the front over the handlebars. I also needed shampoo. I went for dinner. This was part of the menu; I suspect google translate was responsible. Definitely not an English speaking human! By the time I’d finished eating, it was raining. Good thing I’d just bought a rain poncho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.