A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

June -

Or as Mambo called it ' In the bleak mid summer'
Well it's nearly over but this last few days it has been more like November (northern hemisphere).

I was going out to the hairdressers and to do a bit of shopping today so was determined to get an out door shot for my blip.
Less rain than yesterday (couldn't have been much more we - Bingley - were third on the national list yesterday for rainfall!) but still very murky and drizzly.

The spot I had intended to take a shot from overlooking our village and the one above us was inaccessible as the road was closed. So I stopped nearby looking towards Bradford.
Not a great view but I liked the roadside grasses which definitely tell you it's summer but the clouds tell another story.
(I have dramatised this. I did try b&w I thought this bleached out look was better)

July at the weekend - is summer coming back? I hope so our heating came on this morning on the thermostat! Far too early for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.