Daily Wild

By emyjane

Ruffled in the Rain

Hello - I thought I'd drop by and say hi, I just happened to be browsing my old bookmarks and found blipfoto!

This is the lovely Louie - he's 4 years old now and doing well - although he had a bit of a wobble a few months back, a terrible injury which somehow and amazingly got better... But it was touch and go and I thought I had lost him!  A quick reminder - I knew his granddad 'Larry Legs' who gave me his son 'Little Larry' (Lil'Larry who had his own blipfoto account) and this is Louie,  Lil Larry's son...  I am a wildlife photographer, so I photographed each and every robin every single day (well, the days when I wasn't away!) and I photograph Louie daily too... As you can see, some of his feathers are coming out, but then, it is the start of the annual moult, I hope it won't be too bad this time round, as last year he lost his whole tail and he was a grumpy robin!!!  I call him every day, he comes to pose and then gobbles up live mealworms - he's also feeding a young family, so things are good! :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.