Earth and Fire at Welbeck 2017

... starring Craig Underhill from whom we bought a rather special sculptural pot.  We bought one of his ceramic pieces a long time ago in Dartmouth so its good to also have a more recent one and to see how his style has evolved. 

We went with the intention of buying some more ceramics we would use and we did that as well.  Two new plates from Franćoise Dufayard and two new mugs from Michelle Fremantle.  I fully intend to showcase them in a future blip (probably when all my computer woes are sorted).  I've had to do some revamping of our storage space to accommodate them so undertook a clean out of cupboards and managed to pack a few items into a box to go to the Hospice shop.

Earth and Fire had a new venue this year at The Harley Gallery at Welbeck, which seemed to work very well.  My main complaint being that I thought the entrance price was a bit steep for those of us who had come to buy.  We did get a bit of discount from Michelle which saved us the cost of one persons entry,  so thank you Michelle.  We do have quite a bit of her stuff now which I will get around to photographing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.