Coniston Landing Stage

I left you with a little teaser yesterday for no other reason than there's very little tension in my journal so any excuse seemed good enough!

I thought it might be windscreen wipers all the way but it wasn't too bad. Rain through Devon and Somerset, rain through the east midlands but the rest of the journey was dry. I arrived at my campsite at around 4.30, set up and got the kettle on for a cup of tea. 

Later I took a walk down to the lake or Coniston Water as it's officially known. I didn't think it would take long to get to the jetties but it was a little further than I thought. This jetty is probably the most photogenic but there was a cyclist on it talking on his phone so I took a few shots of the straight one until he bugg cycled off. I went back there and tried a few different shots but then I felt a spit of rain on my cheek and remembered that there was rain forecast for the evening. I realised I'd better start back if I didn't want a soaking. I hadn't taken a waterproof as I hadn't anticipated going so far or taking so long.

Anyway, I did get back dry you'll be pleased to hear. Let's hope I stay lucky tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.