Britain's Favourite View

Or so I'm told. This was in 2007 in a vote on ITV, I believe. I don't know about all that but it's certainly a lovely place. I arrived at about 10 o'clock. Clouds were covering the tops and it was drizzling. Still, you have to make the best of it, I worked my way along the bank and then took the path to Lund Bridge which took me round the top of the lake to look down the length of it. By this time the top of Great Gable had cleared and there was a little light shining on its lower slopes. I'll put one of that view in as an extra if I can. The internet's not too bad here but it does take a while to do the upload. My main blip was taken from the bank on my way back up the lake.
 
After some lunch I went onto Birker Fell to Devoke Water which has a nice little boathouse on the shore. If I can get that one up as an extra I will.
 
It was a lovely afternoon and a Fish and Chip van was on site this evening so that was a convenient supper.

I've managed to get a few from today and yesterday in an album here if you'd like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.