Bom

By Bom

Elbow at Thetford Forest

Instead of buying each other birthday presents, G, M and I decided to go to an 'event' and we were fortunate to find that Elbow were playing at Thetford forest, so we went for a combined birthday treat. It was a fabulous concert, and the sound quality for an outside venue was excellent, plus it was lovely to be surrounded by trees! I've only been introduced to Elbow in the last couple of years, and think their songs are wonderful. Apologies for the picture quality, neither my compact camera nor my iPhone camera could cope!

I'd been feeling a bit under the weather, so I was sooooo please to feel well enough to go, and relieved that you could take chairs to sit on earlier in the evening!!! My tolerance of others bad behaviour at concerts is definitely decreasing as I get older though! We arrived early and got very close to the front of the seating area and next to the aisle kept free for safety purposes. I couldn't believe the number of people turning up two hours later who thought they could walk past thousands of people already 'seated' and try to put their chairs right at the front - we didn't let them obviously. And don't get me started of the bad behaviour in the car park!!!

Such a great birthday treat, an event to remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.