Butterfly Bush

I think this is a Red Admiral butterfly on my Buddleia aka a Butterfly Bush. Lovely to see butterflies in the garden.

G, M and I went to the cinema at Cromer this afternoon, G and I saw Hampstead and M saw Baby Driver. Hampstead was a lovely gentle film, we enjoyed it. Then with 20 mins to spare before the end of M's film, we wandered down to the pier where we spotted an ITV news van. I then got a What's App from a friend in Milton Keynes saying that Anglia News was live from Cromer Pier. Well, it was a cold day today, everyone had their fleeces on and Cromer had shut up shop at 5. See two photos in the extras - I had to laugh at the female presenter in the white skirt and black short sleeved top who would grab a big warm coat every time the cameras stopped! As a child it annoyed me that being 100 miles from Norwich, Milton Keynes was in the Anglian region. Now I live 22 miles away, the nearest and strongest transmitter is in Lincolnshire and I get Look North and Calendar!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.