Bom

By Bom

What a stunner!

It was another stunning day today with clear blue skies all day.  I had to pop over to Halfords in Cromer this morning, so I walked from there to the seafront with this photo taken on the pier. Bizarrely it was very quiet in Cromer today late morning apart from in Morrisons, although I did spot a few people swimming in the sea. I was booked in to have a dash cam fitted, but unfortunately they couldn't fit in in my model of Qashqai due to the fuse arrangement. I asked about alternatives and I went ahead and bought it and they kindly set it up for me plugged in to my cigarette ligher socket and hid the wiring all round except for the last 30 cm. I'll just have to remember to switch it off and on rather than it happening automatically. Well saved Halfords!

Diary

The tiling and trim went up in the window alcove and over half of the grouting was done. The lip between tiles and alcove was filled with caulk which I'll paint when dry tomorrow (before the fittings go in). The flooring couldn't go down as planned as when the boxes were opened all three were damaged and the fitter is picking up new boxes today. The finish is likely to be Tuesday morning now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.