Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Experimenting

This may look quite ordinary to some, but it is quite a feat here!

Julie & Julia happened to show on one of the movie channels recently and now Geraldine is Mastering The Art of Indian Cooking! She also loves watching cook shows and seems to have got totally inspired, so over the last few days, has been experimenting with different recipes and I am the guinea pig!

Today she made (real honest to goodness Indian) dal and chappatis from scratch! Um, my Dad was an awesome cook so when it comes to some foods, I can never rate someone else's cooking, but I think G has really cracked making an Indian meal! Lucky me! Biryani may be on the menu soon.

Packed and ready to be off early tomorrow morning. Airport for 6am... think the top temp is less than 20degC at the moment in the UK. Quite a bit cooler than our lower temp here during the night which is the low 30s!! Really looking forward to it... well, as forward as you can when you have to leave your home because of a visa run!! I have been blown over the past few weeks by so many friends who have helped me during this time of uncertainty. Blessed to have amazing friends.

Apologies in advance that I have not been able to comment on my fellow-blippers photos. I have seen them all and there are some fantastic ones today! Till tomorrow... from London... :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.