A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Funky new haircut!

I got a surprise new haircut over the weekend at the festival! There was a lovely young guy called Ross, a hairdresser from Brick Lane, who donated much more than 3 hours of his time giving all and sundry haircuts. He was delighted when he asked me what I would like and I said "whatever you fancy"! There were no mirrors but I had a sea of surprised an amazed faces looking at me - especially when he got the clippers out! I am delighted with the result which I would never have chosen at my age - but I am told I look 20 years younger! I think it's a bit boyish which I rather like and so do the kids. Dan's not keen though!!!
It's really great feeling so liberated with my hair these days - if I hadn't liked it I could have easily gone back to this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.