BJH

By BJH

The rabbit habit

Rosie has been my usual blip subject for so long on Friday that I find it very difficult, if not impossible, to post an entry which is not in some way rabbit related, even though it has now been more than a month ago that she passed over the rainbow bridge. I also still find myself keeping things away from all the places where she would have been able to reach them and no doubt would have nibbled a hole in when given the slightest chance.

The public transport went on strike this morning, which made it impossible for me to get to work by bus but my boss had been so kind yesterday to suggest that he would give me a lift this afternoon and he also drove me back this evening.

When I got home, I found a note from the postman in my letterbox for a parcel, which I can pick up at the post office from tomorrow on. I'm not waiting for any other parcels so it I hope it will be Rosie's urn. Unfortunately, my long wait has not come to an end just yet because I won't finish work early enough to get to the post office tomorrow before they close at 1 pm.

A big thank you for the kind comments, stars and heart on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.