The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Redshanks

We have a painting by Fiona Clucas, a local artist, who takes much inspiration from Morecambe Bay. The blue in her painting is an exact match for that in this photograph, the wet mudflats reflecting the colours of the evening sky. Until I started photographing the bay in all seasons and at all times of day, I thought that the colours and tones in her paintings were part imagined. Now I know differently.

It wasn't the easiest of weekends, we were in Yorkshire and there is much to do following Nancy's passing three weeks ago. It tugs at the emotions. Perhaps because of this, I have been in an abstract mood, and while waiting the interminable wait for the computer to upload the photographs I've been seeking solace in Valtari. The emotional landscape of Sigur Ros, layer on layer of mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.