Intensity

This afternoon I attempted to put the spare key holder Dad made me on my fence. I had all I needed except a spare pair of hands. It's fiddly stuff and one of the small screws plopped under the fence into my neighbours. They weren't home so I'll have to fossick for it another day. For now its hold with one screw.

Note to self for the next round; add a beanie if I attempt to sort it while still in my running gear.

The pope came to join me. He'd spring from nowhere and cuff me across the head before rocketing off somewhere else. He kindly stayed on the top of the fence long enough for me to get my blip.

Into each each blip week a cat/kid/flower shall appear ;-)

It's been funny old weather where we were supposed to get rain but ended up with a cold grey day following light rain overnight. I could feel it was snowing inland but that may have been the running shorts affect. On the up side I think it will be ok for a plan B on Banks Peninsula since my snow course is cancelled.

Today's gratitude: I'm truly grateful the 9-10 hours sleep I got last night. I vaguely recall Benedict telling me it was time to get up but even he gave up and went back to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.