Mother and child

Another quiet day.

Went through Mum's Birthday book and address book that were in her handbag, had a tearful conversation with an old friend of hers who I had somehow overlooked, I don't think they would have come as they are getting on and live up north but still I am sorry.

I also called an old acting colleague and had a lovely chat with her.

We are buying 4 plaques on 4 seats in Brighton Little Theatre in Mum's memory, she spent many happy years as a major part of the Theatre acting in many plays. I looked into a commemorative bench but there wasn't anywhere suitable available.

I went to Kingston, walked through the park, took back some items, bought some groceries. Max made a lovely curry and we watched The Rum Diary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.