Travel problems

Max and I had a glorious English summer walk in Crane Park this morning, loads of dragonflies.

Because the French air-traffic control the flight I was meant to be taking from Gatwick to Montpellier it was cancelled and a new flight booked from Heathrow to Frankfurt and then Frankfurt to Marseille where will it be picked up by a driver, unfortunately the first claimant was delayed so we missed the second plane and had to spend the night in a hotel in Wiesbaden And are flying out early tomorrow morning.

I’m travelling with two lovely guys from Ireland and musician and a singer Who are also performing the festival tomorrow.

We met a fascinating man has joined us for dinner I was well travelled having lived in America and Russia as is a teacher who runs a charity, he was amazed that I have been to so many places in Russia in that as well such as Vladivostok and Irkutsk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.