My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Control Room

We grabbed Nick's big amp and guitar to record in round mine. We had an awesome set up whereby the amp and mics are in the live room downstairs and the guitarist (Nick) can sit upstiars listening through the my monitors. Very cool.

Nick just played a couple of tracks on the guitar. We then added keyboard and vocals judt to see how they would turn out. I'm so happy with how it did turn out. Now I've tested most of a band (drums last week) with my new gear and set up and I seriously think I could produce a fairly decent recording here.

After this I went out with Courtney, Lyd and Josh to bowlplex in Basingstoke for 3 rounds of bowling (the last was a speed round). On the first round I took Josh's last go for him, got a strike and beat myself by 2 points!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.