Silver Sounds

Over to the Folks' again today.The weather has been better - warmer and not raining! I did a few errands for them and went to Harry's for new potatoes. He sold me 4lb for £1. I thought he meant £4 for 1lb! The confusions of the English language! I should have known he wasn't that expensive though!

The village had a Garden Fete at the church, and I fancied a look round it so I asked Brian to pick me up a bit later and had a walk along there. 

It wasn't very good though, there was this brass band (Who WERE  good if you like that type of thing!), a Tombola which, half an hour in had three things left on it, a craft stall with nothing I could afford on it and a bric-a-brac/book stall from which I did buy something - a smoothie recipe book to use with my blender for £1.Oh, there was a home-made cake stall too, where I got a couple of little cakes for Jae.

Brian fetched me and we nipped to Home Bargains for a few things before coming home to watch the rugby. It was a good game. One team built up a good lead and looked like winning easily, but then the other team staged a dramatic comeback and won in the very last minute. I love games like that! So long as it's not my team on the wrong end of it. They are playing tomorrow though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.