Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Afternoon light #4

Life has lost its colour temporarily!! Just kidding. It has dark and light bits like any other time. I thought the afternoon light on the flame tree was pretty cool, so tried to capture it. B&W just adds effect.

A morning spent racing around town tickling things of the to-do list, and the afternoon/evening backing up stuff on my computer, particularly pictures. Something I don't do regularly enough, but almost always just before going away as I have to make sure I'm covered in case there's a (computer) crash.

PS. I watched a very interesting clip on NatGeo Explorer called "Life, Calibrated". It was about how we modern humans have to put a numerical value to almost everything we do these days, in other words, to "quantify" ourselves!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.