Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

End of a season....end of a holiday!!!

Busy day today....and not even home yet!! Staying a quick overnight at my parents!!

Revisited Holy Island this morning, and childishly sat for lunch in the same causeway layby waiting till the tide came in and surrounded the car!!! I was far from alone....the family beside me were in fits of laughter!!! Just couldn't resist really...not everyday you get this silly opportunity!!!!! I obviously didn't hang about long thereafter!!! Lol!!! I still have a car!! Ahhh....simple minds!!! :-)))

Then I toured round the Berwick Coastal trail and visited St.Abbs, Coldingham Sands, etc....exploring future places to come see properly in the future( and probably blip!!)...what an amazing coast!!! :-)) I'll be back!!!

Finally ended up going to Nunraw Abbey for a while...to listen to the monks singing Compline/Night Prayer....love it!!! Best way to end a great day...and haven't been there for ages!!

Took this blip in the evening sun in a nearby field....glowing, golden crop...
and then could not decide between this shot or THIS SCENIC SHOT WITH AN AMAZING SKY!!!! I liked both...

Will drive home tomorrow after breakfast, and get organised for work. Was just too tired to drive anymore tonight. A great holiday though...definetely feel the benefit!!! See you all in a day or two!! :-)))

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.