Ben's Lens

By benslens

New Moon over the Snake River

It has been a while since I have posted a photo here. The Spring Term is all done, graduation come and gone, and my 3 Year Dossier all turned so with any luck I will be able to shoot a bit more in the weeks ahead.

In preparation for this I copied some photos I took over the last two months off my camara. This one I took at Hood Park just north of the confluence of the Snake and Columbia Rivers in eastern Washington. Our friends were staying in the campground, it being Memorial Day, but we just came up for the day and hung out with them. I didn't take any pictures I liked all day, but as we were leaving the bridge and grain silos across from the day use area of the campground were all lit up, which made the area quite a bit more magical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.