creative lenna

By creativelenna

artist prayer flag swap . . .

. . . envelopes that they came in, that is. That is what you are looking at in a big bin. In the front is the most elaborate of mail art envelopes from Constance Taylor, reaaally something! I am in love with it and so glad it's mine to keep! The envelope is totally made of fabric, painted, stamped and stitched. You can see Constance's gorgeous flags that are inside here. The 'flowers' mail art envelope behind it came in from my friend Linda K, her flags are here.
ALL of the prayer flags are in now, 36 sets of 3 flags from England, Scotland, Norway, Germany, Canada and all over the US. I have made my swap list and checked it twice, exchanging the art work. Now I will physically swap the flags and send them home to the participants, very exciting! If I do not comment or upload, this is why - I am busy with this art work!
xo lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.