Paladian

By Paladian

Magp - eye

First of all, today I was blown away by the inside of a magnificent white tulip. The petals were edged with red, and the centre was blue/mauve with stamens of chocolate brown. That was going to be my blip - the blip to outclass all blips. But do you think I could get it? Nope.

Then I went to the back deck for some blossom - very ho-hum, plus the sun keeps going behind thick black clouds, which kind of spoils the effect.

But how could I go past this one - one of a family of three magpies that I feed daily. This one is young, but has had, I believe, her first brood of babies. She's forever starving hungry and she looks like she's got kids! Always very harried.

She's been through the wars, because you can clearly see the scars above her eyes. When I first saw her earlier this year, she was being attacked by other maggies trying to drive her off. I scared them away, and she was more than a bit bloody. But she's survived and is now really tame. She'd come inside if I'd let her.

If you look closely you can see my image in the pupil of her eye.

Better in large, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.