Paladian

By Paladian

And now.. for something completely different

I got into a discussion the other day with a fellow Blipper about our earliest cameras. I mentioned that I used to have a Pentax 110 and that the Ex still had it. (I had an Olympus Trip too, but that has gone to camera heaven).

Being that I am still on extremely good terms with the Ex, I asked him if he still had it, and he did, and he's given it back to me. It has a film in it, with a couple of exposures already taken (Lord only knows when). When the Rower comes back from his travels we'll finish the film off and see if we can get it developed.

It will no doubt amaze younger people that this does not have auto focus, nor does it have auto forward. The film has to be manually turned forward to the next frame. Although it does have an auto winder you can clamp onto the bottom of the camera - the instructions are a full page in the manual!

It's in inmaculate condition as you can see, and I also have the real leather carry bag.

Ah, times past, and in this case most likely a good thing. The images it took weren't all that fantastic.

This is in the way of an emergency blip. The weather is really dull today, heavy cloud and drizzling off and on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.