Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Little red wagon. 

I bought this new prop quite some time ago and have been waiting to use it.  With the chippies becoming so friendly I was able to put it out and sit and wait instead of setting up the camera with the remote shutter release.  I like to have control of the focus and the remote doesn't always allow that. 

Right after I got this picture the squirrel in the extra came for a bite also.  And then he decided to pick up the entire little red wagon and run off with it!  Cheeky little one!  I wish I was able to get some pictures of that but I was immediately up and in pursuit of my new prop that I was using for the very first time! 

He ran along the fence with it clasped in his mouth and I thought it was never to be seen again .... at least by me!  I was finally able to locate it in my neighbor's yard but it was too far in for me to reach it.  And I wasn't about to climb the fence! 

I watched for my neighbor for the rest of the afternoon but he didn't come out to the back yard at all.  When R got home he went and rescued it for me .... he's my hero!

Backblipped: July 2, 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.