Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Poppies!

Gavin and I had a pleasant run around the neighbourhood today - it has been so busy lately that we have not managed one for a few days. A good way to start the day before getting on with chores around the house.

I spent most of the morning drawing up table lists for Luke's 21st and typing them out - we are also doing a table swap before pudding so we had to do them twice, and as they are all his friends he had to choose who sits with who as I don't know all of them. I also prepared some decorations for the tables as I know this week will go quickly and I don't want to leave everything for the day before.

I have been moaning about the lack of poppies around here - there has been nothing this year! However, I was lucky to find these, they have been planted in a wild garden style and are lovely. 

The day seems to have flown by, and now I must go and help Luke pack as tomorrow we leave home at 6am to get the train to St Pancras and then on to Paris. I hope his apartment is as good as it looked on the internet - we will find out tomorrow. The plan is to unpack his things and get some groceries in and anything else that is needed, as the next time he will be there is the night before he starts work (he starts on the 10th) and we did not want him arriving in an unknown area with nothing in the apartment. At least this way we have time to buy any linen or whatever is needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.