Strolling

What an average Sunday. Maybe it was an anticlimax after all the excitement of the quiz night last night.

The highlight? That’s easy. I walked from West Wemyss to Dysart and back on the Fife Coastal Path. I enjoyed it.

Funny. It’s just a wee stroll for me now (90 minutes), but in 2011 it was a big deal. Back then I’d never walked or hiked. I was fit from running and cycling, but I never felt the need to go hiking when I had those alternatives.

In 2011 I bought a pair of serious boots and started hiking by breaking them in a bit on that route.

I gave up running in 2012 as a result of Achilles tendon problems. Good timing...     

Simon & Garfunkel came up in last night’s pub quiz. So did Zimbabwe.

Township Jive

I Blipped West Wemyss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.