Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Backblip -

From our hotel window in Tignes.

Do not book a holiday with Alpine Elements unless you're prepared to be totally frustrated from the very moment you agree to go. I didn't have much of a choice since our organiser, a member of my Ramblers group and a keen skier, was 'used to' their ways. I found it almost impossible to pay my deposit, they never rang me back... ever, and then asked me for the balance when I'd paid it two weeks previously. 

So when I arrived in Geneva and found that had a five hour wait until the rest of my group came in on a different flight, well it was no surprise really. Effectively I'd lost half a day of my holiday and I sent an email. I haven't received a reply though, one week later, but that would be too much to expect. But obviously if I'd been told that there would be no separate transfer for me I'd have flown from the other airport!  The extra is in the airport.

The hotel staff though are very good indeed, which more than made up for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.