Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Backblip -

We walked up a section of the GR55 to the Col de Fresse and then up to the viewing point at 2782m with fantastic views of Mont Blanc in the distance - I've never seen it before and it was a bit of a wow moment!  A couple of our party (five of us) were saying that they were feeling breathless because of the altitude... but since I've never been up there before I have no idea if I was affected.  I haven't done much walking at all for a few weeks so it could have been that!

We made our way down via cycle runs, which was ok as the resort isn't really open and the runs won't be busy until next week.

We were on a half-board basis and although there was nothing special about the breakfasts, the packed lunches were more than adequate and the evening meals were fantastic - it'll be hard going back to my cooking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.