'Home Sweet Home'

What a huge day.

Up at 2:45am, woken by MrsRosewarne's mum sorting out her plastic bags packing her stuff ready to leave. We had booked a wake up call for 3:30am (could have done with the extra 45 mins. I'm telling you. We were picked up by the shuttle bus at 4:15am and at the airport by 4:30 for check in for our 6:15 flight home (and it was running on time!!!)

Arrived back home at around 8:30am Melbourne time and drove Ahma home first, then my headache started. Gradually got worse and worse as we headed towards home until I opened the front door and collapsed on the bed for about 15mins without moving. Think I must have been dehydrated from no breakfast and only half a bottle of water during the flight. Nothing that a couple of panadol couldn't fix.

After a bit of a rest and some food, MrsRosewarne and B hit the bed for a nana nap while I gave myself & D a much needed haircut followed by a hot shower. Ahhhh, feels much better. Cooked up some pasta for dinner and now I'm ready for bed as I've been awake for over 18 hours and feeling buggered.

This is D out the front of the house wanting to play soccer. That will have to wait until the weekend as I'm back in the office tomorrow.

Nighty, night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.