'The Dinner Time Hissy Fit'

The Boy Magician was not in a good mood tonight when I arrived home from work ad was looking to pick a fight over anything and everything. Grrrrr.

At dinner time, he yelled out at MsMun very rudely 'What are you cooking for dinner, I'm hungry right now!' A very calm and polite mum answered chicken soup, followed by lots of crying and shouting 'I hate that and I'm not eating it, what else can I have?' I answered you have 3 choices, you either eat what we are eating and has been made already or you can go without and go to bed without anything or you can make yourself something to eat that you like. After a lot more arguing and crying he decided that he wanted to make himself pasta. Here is a sneaky shot of him sitting up on the bench making his own dinner (with a little help from mum to make a herb & butter sauce for it).

Today was the day that I had arranged for a local musician to visit the kids school to talk about his music, share some stories about what inspires him and play some music for them. MsMun swapped her work days this week so that she could be there to help Ben with anything that he needed. It sounds like everyone has had a magical day and he has some new fans now too. Can't thank him enough for spending his valuable time to share some of his generous and kind hearted spirit with the kids today. He's playing up at our local St.Andrews pub this weekend and I've been told that there will be a few extra people there to see him perform after inspiring everyone at school today. I'll be there to thank him in person.

Also received a phone call just after walking in the door tonight from a guy from Canon telling me that I had won second prize for one of my shots I took and entered last weekend at the Digital Show. The prize is a professional Canon Pixma Pro 10 printer. I thought I had no chance after looking at some of the other great images that were submitted on the day. THIS is the shot that won for me, it had to be straight out of the camera with no post editing and in jpeg format. I am very shocked and happy at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.