Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Watching and Wading

Since I have my new big camera bag, which can take all my lenses - including the 200mm affixed to the body - I'm damn well carrying them around. ;-) Especially since the swallows are nesting and flitting about at the railway station. I can't see myself catching one in flight though; they're just so quick. However, this pair alighted on the ground across the tracks for a little bit, and I snapped a few pics. I decided to go with this one, as I rather like the one having a bit of a wade - and what I fancy is a rather determined look on its face. ;-) And its mate (I presume) appears to be giving me the beady eye. ;-)

Look larger and see if you agree.

Busy day today. Meetings this morning, tribunal hearing afterward (for a patient who makes me so sad), and a bunch of reviews before running away. Haigh's chocolate macadamia brittle with my evening coffee was a very good decision, I think. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.