Private

With a bit of extra time to burn up this week I extended my lunch break and visited a shop close to work that stocks nuts, dried fruits, and other interesting foods from the indian subcontinent.

There was a sharp shake while I was there only I wasn't sure if entirely sure if it was a quake or the nearby demolition. I was fine but one of the lovely courteous assistants spoke reassuringly to me in his gentle Indian accent. "Yes, it was an earthquake ma'am but we're fine".

We were indeed :-)

Part of my job is to make complicated stuff easier for other people to use. I think I chipped away a bit more of the complex system I'm trying to tame today. Somehow the lines in this photo kind of reflects what's going on in my brain as I try to figure it out.

Today's gratitude: My Mum. She would have been 88 today and what a sprightly 88 year old she would have made. What a wonderful woman and influence she's been on my life. Thanks Mum.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.