wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Bye bye!

Waiting to board, trying to make "15 hours straight in a plane" sound small and far more manageable than one might think. I was going to use this time to write a proper post, but it hasn't happened. Instead I've read half a Time magazine and brushed my teeth. Maybe inspiration will hit somewhere over India.

After a bit of a sniffly farewell from my family at Hobart (the flight attendant was really lovely and brought me tissues and a bottle of water after noticing me doing 'I'm fine' sniffs during the safety drill) I made it to Melbourne for the afternoon. I caught up with some friends for coffee and then my sister and her family for dinner. It was nice to wander through a familiar but strange town, and to stretch my legs.

I quite like long haul, but I think even this one will push my patience. Hopefully I'll be able to curl up and sleep for a good part of it - I'm a good sleeper ;) and hopefully Qatar Air are as food as people have told me...

See you all on the other side, literally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.