wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

London

Last night in the UK. Eek! I'm flying out of Gatwick tomorrow, so I've come in to London to crash on a friends floor for the night. We went to the Mayflower for dinner (I had proper English fish and chips), but I didn't think to take my real camera for some lovely night shots on the way back.

It's very strange to be leaving. It hasn't sunk in, but I found the same when I was heading over last year. I decided then that there just wasn't anything to actually sink in, perhaps it's the same this time - this is my next step, leaving is therefore a logical way to get there.

Nonetheless, sad times. I'm not sure when I'll next be here, but hopefully it won't be too far. Norwich has become a second home to me.

My journey home will take me to Boston, Toronto, Vancouver, Bellingham, and Seattle. I have a heavy load of luggage to tote around, but I'm looking forward to seeing new places and old friends. Adventure, I hear your call and I am coming to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.