MerlinJ

By MerlinJ

Kara

After yesterday's shenanigans at the grooming place, I forgot to take the time to appreciate what a good job they do. Today as we were walking about outside, P caught Kara's attention just long enough for me to snap her. She usually comes up and sniffs the lense the minute she sees a camera, resulting in rather a lot of close-up shots of her nose, but not really doing her justice.

This picture shows off how good she looks just after grooming, but it won't last. Those lovely fluffy legs will be all tangled and curly again by tonight, and her beard will be full of food. But for the moment...

I don't know what happens for that stray beam of light to creep in, and if there's anything I can do stop it. I didn't notice it in the viewfinder - if I had, maybe I could have used it for a better effect. Meanwhile, you'll just have to believe that this is evidence that Kara uses her tail as a magic wand. Well, what else would you expect from Merlin's dog?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.