MerlinJ

By MerlinJ

Buy now. Beat the rush.

It used to be the January Sales. Then they crept forward - sometimes even starting on Boxing Day. But Christmas Tree sales in SEPTEMBER?????!!!!! There's definitely something wrong here.

I was torn between blipping my best photo (much better than this one) but not particularly relevant to my day, or blipping a really relevant one which photographically isn't all that good. I chose the latter, because I love absurdity, and this really is absurd.

I got a puncture this morning, so had to leave the car at the garage on a trading estate in the middle of no-where. With no alternative transport, and an indefinite amount of time to wait, I sat in the coffee shop of the nearby Garden Centre and made phone calls and did some preparation for tomorrow's programme. On the way out this bin of Christmas Trees was in the most prominent position by the exit. We're getting used to decorations going up early, and carols playing from now until New Year; but a Christmas Tree SALE?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.