Immaculate Pitch

The cooker guys, Paul and Ben, arrived early doors and within a short time the old cooker was out and the spanking new shiny one was in place.  I had worried that it might not fit but it went in seamlessly. 

After an hour or so's litter picking, I made lunch and when Tony arrived home I took a walk down to the garden centre for some slug wool.  I treated myself to a very nice Delphinium a couple of weeks ago and the blooming slugs have already nibbled two stems!  It is now surrounded by a barrier of wool pellets.

Tony had been in to Leeds for his follow up check-up after his heart ablation.  The very good news is that the ECG was clear and so he has been signed off with the monitor being removed in the next few weeks, hooray!

My blip is taken on my alternative route home from the garden centre, around the cricket field and up through St Ives.  Lovely skies this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.