Another day, another sunset

It's a beautiful evening here, I've been out on the terrace reading a bit of a new German book on my Kindle - I Love to Tell the Truth is the English title. OK so it's a kids' book but I don't care, I can understand some of it and it has nice pictures of bunnies.

The window repair guys didn't appear this morning which was a bit of a pain but at least
I got my car back from the garage where it had been living over the weekend. Rear brakes stripped and overhauled, front brake discs and pads replaced and, if I understand the bill correctly, my Peugeot now boasts a Citreon C5 wheel bearing! Same country, close enough. And the screeching has gone. Amazingly, the bill was a fair bit less than I was expecting - that's never happened before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.