Bom

By Bom

New Boiler

I had my boiler replaced today. The old one was 20 years old and HUGE - this is a fraction of the size and should hopefully be a lot more efficient, although the fitter said they're only likely to last 10 years (it has a 10 year warranty so with any luck it will break down after 9.5 years and get replaced!!!). My first gas bill here was much larger than I expected, so fingers crossed for an improvement.

The poor fitter arrived at 8:30 and worked through very quickly until 7 without a break to get it done. An electrician also turned up for a few hours - most of which was spent getting the right part from a supplier in Cromer as the wrong bit had been ordered by the surveyor. One of my radiators was turned off when I moved in - turns out is doesn't work and probably has blocked pipework under the concrete floor. The sellers must have known - shame on them.

So far so good Help-Link!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.