Tiny Tuesday #110

Who would have thought. Tiny Tuesday week 110 is upon us and the challenge is as strong as ever. So happy to have Holliegirl as a host for the month of July. I loved seeing the list of challenges for the month set out in her message. Thanks for stepping up to the plate holliegirl.

This tiny little penguin is as big as my little fingernail and is obviously larger in real life, but this chick and her Mum were given to me by one of my walking group as a thank you after we had walked the Milford Track in New Zealand in 1998. They both sit happily on the sideboard in our living room.

A big day tomorrow - CCN's son and two granddaughters are visiting us from Melbourne for a few days. I can't tell you how much we're looking forward to seeing them all. Sid's a wonderful chef, so we're hoping for an award winning performance in the kitchen :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.