OLD WHICKHAM - STEPS UP TO ST MARY'S CHURCH

Had an appointment at the doctors for 3pm. Was due to discuss what to do about heartburn/ indigestion as the tablets I have been taking for a month haven't helped. Was also going to ask what's what with the degeneration of my pelvis which showed up in the X Ray. Got to health centre, went to check in at the machine they have on the wall. The machine had no record of my appointment. Went to reception - no record on computer either. She said my doctor wasn't in today. They had started a new appointment system at the beginning of the month and a lot of appointments were cancelled - they should have sent me a letter, very sorry they hadn't... blah, blah, blah. So I had to make another appointment for next Tuesday. Good job it wasn't really any inconvenience to me.

I was going to go to the shops in the village after the docs anyway so I just did my shopping and had a wander around looking for blip opportunities. Gravitated towards the Church -again - and took this shot of the steps going up to the main entrance gate.

The weather today was lovely but strangely enough just before I took this shot it started raining - just for a minute or so - very unexpected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.