STARLING

Usual trip to Asda this morning. My friend Jan always picks me up at 9.30am and we go to her mother in laws. While Jan takes the dog for a walk I sit and chat to her mother in law D who has dementia. We chat away and she never remembers any of it. Always asks me every few mins if I want a cup of tea - which I don't . Wish I liked tea as it would be easier to just have a cup and then she wouldn't keep asking. She talks about the past a lot but it is the same stories every week. Not a great lot of fun for me but I think she enjoys the company. So when Jan gets back with the dog we go to Asda. I usually get home around 10 past one. So a long morning but at least I get my weekly shop done.

After unpacking my shopping I scanned it ( here is my blip about SCANNING ) and then had some lunch. Went in the garden to hang the washing out as the weather was sunny and dry. Saw this starling in my holly tree. In late summer starlings moult to winter plumage and this one seems to have reached this stage.

Almost as soon as I came back indoors it started to rain so I had to get the washing in again. Spent some time this afternoon doing a bit of research and pricing up of lawnmowers. Eventually ordered a new one from Amazon. Luckily I had saved up £38 in Amazon e vouchers from online surveys I had done so I put this towards my purchase. Can't wait for it to come so I can get out and cut the lawns. Excited about a lawnmower.... oh Yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.