It's time

I applied for my visa this morning, handed over large sums of money and was told they hoped they could process it in 2-3 days, instead of the usual 7. It's important they do as the entry visa expires Sunday so, if we miss the deadline we start again.

It's a little overwhelming knowing I may leave Saturday.

At about 5pm while waiting for an uber the phone rang. I answered, then got a bit confused as the Uber arrived with the driver not on the phone. I hung up but it rang again. They'd processed my visa and I could collect it tomorrow morning.

So, home to start getting sorted. Where do you start? I didn't even know when the removalists would come. Putting the pretty bits together to make it easy to pack was a good start. With a glass of red..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.