Have visa, will travel Saturday

Collected this morning after very little sleep. Off to work to email Kuwait to say I had it. They'd beat me to it, following up. They're worried it won't happen in time. Irony!

The flight is booked for 130pm and am waiting for hotel details etc.

A few tears as it was unclear what day I'm travelling and the visa stamps have a different value than the payment amount. And it's all been slow, unclear and with no communication...

It was then off to finalise material and after, a cuppa with another writer who is unexpectedly a new mum. A lovely friend who will be missed.

A friend came for dinner, nice to catch up.

But it was a tough goodbye. They're not my forte.

The removalist is confirmed for Thursday; I don't have much, thankfully.

And more goodbyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.